Who’s who

Dedicated to the Church of Scotland congregation of Kirkmichael, Tinwald and Torthorwald

Minister – Currently vacant (covered by Locum Minister
The minister leads and guides us in all aspects of the work of the church including workship, baptisms funerals, weddings, home and hospital visits.  The Interim Moderator chairs the Kirk Session.

Session Clerk
The Session Clerk is elected by members of the Session. She supports our Minister and is the manager of the Kirk Session responsible for the minutes of Kirk Session meetings, dealing with correspondence, keeping congregational records and making submissions to Presbytery.  In addition, the Session Clerk organises the Elders’ duties and organises all aspects of Holy Communion.

Assistant Session Clerk – The Assistant Clerks supports the Session Clerk.

The Treasurer is responsible for all church finances.   He works with the Session to set agree budgets and monitors all income and expenditure.  He reports to the Session on the church’s financial position.